Maryland Manual On-Line - www.mdmanual.net

COMPTROLLER OF MARYLAND


[photo, Goldstein Treasury Building, Annapolis, Maryland] Peter V. R. Franchot, Comptroller of Maryland

David F. Roose, Deputy Comptroller (410) 260-7806
Jerome W. Klasmeier, Assistant Comptroller (410) 260-7308
Len N. Foxwell, Chief of Staff (410) 260-7734
Joseph H. Shapiro, Assistant Comptroller (410) 260-7305
Brian L. Oliner, Counsel (410) 260-7808

Goldstein Treasury Building, Annapolis, Maryland, July 2010. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.



Agencies

Budget

Historical Evolution

Organizational Chart

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions

Reports


ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

COMPTROLLER OF MARYLAND

(E00A0101, formerly 24.01.01)
FY2013 appropriation: $3,763,490; authorized positions: 69
Peter V. R. Franchot, Comptroller of Maryland (elected by voters to 4-year term), 2014
(410) 260-7801
e-mail: pfranchot@comp.state.md.us

BOARD OF REVENUE ESTIMATES

Ex officio: Peter V. R. Franchot, Comptroller of Maryland; Nancy K. Kopp, State Treasurer; T. Eloise Foster, Secretary of Budget & Management.

Executive Secretary: Andrew M. Schaufele, Director, Bureau of Revenue Estimates (410) 260-7450
e-mail: bre@comp.state.md.us

ADMINISTRATION

Len N. Foxwell, Chief of Staff (410) 260-7734
e-mail: lfoxwell@comp.state.md.us

Andrew Friedson, Deputy Chief of Staff (410) 260-7060; e-mail: afriedson@comp.state.md.us
Lisa M. Wald, Deputy Chief of Staff (410) 260-7803; e-mail: lwald@comp.state.md.us

Joseph H. Shapiro, Assistant Comptroller (410) 260-7305
e-mail: jshapiro@comp.state.md.us

OPERATIONS

David F. Roose, Deputy Comptroller (410) 260-7806
e-mail: droose@comp.state.md.us

ADMINISTRATION & FINANCE DIVISION

(E00A0102, formerly 24.01.01.02)
FY2013 appropriation: $2,713,582
Kenneth H. Smith, Director (410) 260-7807
e-mail: ksmith@comp.state.md.us

CENTRAL PAYROLL BUREAU

(E00A0901, formerly 24.01.09)
FY2013 appropriation: $2,517,123; authorized positions: 32.2
Robert J. Murphy, Director (410) 260-7406
e-mail: rmurphy@comp.state.md.us
web: http://comptroller.marylandtaxes.com/government_services/state_payroll_services/

COMPLIANCE DIVISION

(E00A0501, formerly 24.01.05)
FY2013 appropriation: $30,505,795; authorized positions: 378.15
Sharonne R. Bonardi, Director (410) 767-1556
e-mail: sbonardi@comp.state.md.us
web: http://taxes.marylandtaxes.com/tax_compliance_and_enforcement/tax_compliance_information/

Daniel C. Riley, Jr., Deputy Director (410) 767-1556
e-mail: driley@comp.state.md.us

FIELD ENFORCEMENT DIVISION

(E00A0601, formerly 24.01.06)
FY2013 appropriation: $4,913,568; authorized positions: 54
Jeffrey A. Kelly, Director (410) 260-7388
e-mail: jakelly@comp.state.md.us
web: http://taxes.marylandtaxes.com/tax_compliance_and_enforcement/enforcement_information/

GENERAL ACCOUNTING DIVISION

(E00A0201, formerly 24.01.02)
FY2013 appropriation: $5,120,618; authorized positions: 44
J. Michael Dougherty, Jr., Director (410) 260-7820
e-mail: gad@comp.state.md.us
web: http://comptroller.marylandtaxes.com/public_services/agency_information/agency_divisions/general_accounting_division/

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

(E00A1001, formerly 24.01.10)
FY2013 appropriation: $15,181,964; authorized positions: 146.05
Lavinia Lee, Director (410) 260-7634
e-mail: vlee@comp.state.md.us

Renee Kenney, Deputy Director (410) 260-7635
e-mail: rkenney@comp.state.md.us

REVENUE ADMINISTRATION DIVISION

(E00A0401, formerly 24.01.04)
FY2013 appropriation: $30,834,015; authorized positions: 380.6
Rhea R. Reed, Director (410) 260-7445
e-mail: rreed@comp.state.md.us

Wallace A. Eddleman, Deputy Director (410) 260-6621
e-mail: weddleman@comp.state.md.us

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance


Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2013

August 8, 2013

 Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.

View the current Manual



This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.


Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!


[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright August 01, 2013 Maryland State Archives